Only mothers are happy – Marusia speaks

I think that in the “Only Mothers are Happy” Course, I missed the classes when they taught the “Find you are a well of patience” Module. I flunked with honors.

In the “Choosiness is let go” Module, a kind of transference occurred: I started to have a lot of choosiness with my children, mainly when they were still babies, like: boiling Lego (to sterilize it) and not changing the wristwatch to daylight saving time on trips (to keep the routine intact).

I don’t like parent-teacher meetings either (I only like individual meetings with the teacher); I’ve been risking myself doing rappel around; I’ve been using disposable diapers, to environmentalists’ dismay; and sometimes I’m not in the mood for creative games.

I don’t think that only mothers are happy. I do believe that everybody can be happy if they do not waste time in wanting to be perfect (and not only “for some moments”, as this report affirms).

_________________

You can also see:

Only mothers are happy – Analysis

This post in Portuguese: Só as mães são felizes – Marusia fala

One thought on “Only mothers are happy – Marusia speaks

  1. I am really impressed together with your writing skills and also
    with the format in your weblog. Is that this a paid theme or did
    you customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a nice blog like this one today..

Leave a Reply

